Super duper long repetitive threads ...anything ideas?

On3wheels

Jun 14, 2011
Visit site
I'm still pretty new to android and development forums but I've used news groups and message boards and forums for quite some time. I've noticed here that some of the threads and super long, but mostly filed with the same 3 our 4 questions over and over. I know to some extent its people just being lazy, not wanting to read at all, I've been there :) but it seems like some of these threads get so long that no one wants to read all 90 pages to catch up. and who would with so much repetition? Its boring, but by doing so they end up asking a question that's already been covered and recovered. and so begins the cycle. before you know it there its an obscene amount of repeated questions and confusion about the current state of the subject.
this happens on any subject but specifically the ROM threads are the worst. Is there a reason that theses threads are updated instead of restarted, our cleared? Seems like after an update the issues list would be wiped and we start over. Instead it just goes on and on....even the threads that I've followed from day one start to get cluttered and hard to find information.
If you agree, do you have any ideas to combat this. and if not, what is the logic behind the current system?
Sent from my LG-D2 using Tapatalk

Ps...I'm pretty sure this posted in the wrong area but I'm more familiar with the people here...lg opti users...don't care if the other areas suck :) but that's what moderators are for.

Last edited:

basketthis

Nov 22, 2010
Visit site