[ROM] CM7.2 Port for Optimus S by thekraven 3/9 zvd only

DoomMunky

Oct 17, 2011
Visit site
Yep, I've got 3G and Wifi. I'll work my way through all the Gapps listed and keep trying. Could I try Gapps for ICS? Or is that asking for trouble?

They're confusingly labeled, by the way. Maybe they could be cleaned up a bit? Ordered more clearly by date? That's the only thing about this thread that's not AMAZING. They're lightly confusing. :)

Sine Wave

Nov 23, 2012
Visit site
Re: [ROM][WIP] CM7 Port for Optimus S by thekraven 9-2-2011

Hey folks,

I bought my first android a few weeks back. optimus-s. I down graded to zvd. I'm new to android, but have been using linux since the 90s. I installed xionia and reborn rom using an online guide by razzmatazz, it works well for me. I would like to try cm7 as a learning tooll and eventually move up to cm9.
I'm all read out and left with a few ???. If they have been asked, or I'm asking in the wrong place, please forgive me. Ill try to put them in a sensible order. Ive poked my nose into goo and rootzwiki.com to try and fill in the gaps, but.

If I download, "3.9.2012a-cm72RC1-IHO-Kraven-thunderc_LS670-signed.zip" do I need to copy all the gapps listed under the file at the top of thread or does the goo gapps for android 2.3.5-7 " gapps-gb-20110828-newtalk-signed.zip" cover all the listed files?

As I said, later, I would like to go to cm9.
Should I format my sd and add a swap, and sd-ext partition now?
If yes, should the sd-ext be a primary, or extended partition?
ext2, 3, or 4?

Any advise, tips, help, or criticisems are welcome.

Thanks in advance, G

UPDATE!

Thanks for ignoring my wasting your time.
I read a lot more, between the bazingas, and figured it out.
Sorta.
I'm now running CAI with an ext4 and theres no looking back.
Keep up the great work.
Many thanks in advance, G

Last edited:

duffieldj1

Jan 7, 2012
Visit site