Ok, so I'm an uber newb to this whole mod thing. Just downloaded GingerBreak v 1.20 and I think I did it successfully because I see the super user now.

Since its October, and December is right around the corner - My X-Mas Wishlist:

1) Be able to use my Optimus S as a hotspot.
    2) Have the phone look like the Cyanogen Mod. (lock screen)
    3) Increase speed and storage in general.

So, I've spent the last 4 hours looking around and I am seriously ******ed and have tried multiple mods and none have worked. What should I use? I dont even think I know how to install a mod in the first place. A lot of these developers are suggesting a ton of side apps in order to "backup" my phone in case I screw it up?

Any help would be SO great. Step by step newb instructions would be amazing as well, as on some of these past instructions just confused me like crazy...
    09-09-2011 02:00 AM