[how-to] cm7 phone wont charge/boot fix

michael6a2

Nov 4, 2011
Visit site
im not responsible for any damage/injury to yourself or your device..

Im kind of new to this whole "technology" thing so pardon my terminology.. So.. Yesterday i flashed the cm7.1 port rom to my device. everything was going fine untill a few minutes ago when my phone died. I plugged it into the charger. The hard keys lit up, lcd came on, the phone started to boot, then it shut off.. It continued to try to turn itself on, each time with the lcd staying on less and less. then, only the hard keys would flash. i tried different chargers, replacing the battery, nothing.. the battery was so drained, without the charger plugged in the hard keys wouldn?t even power on.. i saw someone else experiancing the same problem in the forum, so i decided to ATTEMPT to make some sort of "tutorial"if you will on how to get your phone to boot when experiancing this problem

so.. here we go!

so the problem is, the phone is trying to boot, but the battery is so low, it just shuts off.
To boot the phone:

***if you have another phone of the same type or one that takes the same battery, charge it for a few minutes in that phone, then replace battery and charge as normal. done!***

if you dont, well, its a little hassle but it shouldnt take longer than it did to read this post and at the end your phone will be working just fine

unplugged the charger
cut the chargers cable (sorry..better then no phone)
attached the wires according to the battery (+ to + and - to -)
then i wait about 30 seconds.
put the battery back in the phone,
twist the wires on the charger back together accordingly,
plug the phone into the charger then the charger to the wall,

and now it boots up just fine. my phone is now charging, but it did stay at 1% for a abnormal amount of time (15 minutes or so..) YAY! heart attack over! please let me know if this helps!!!

Last edited:

vaderyeh

Jun 24, 2011
Visit site