Im new to this whole rooting and what not to phones... I know a little more about computers than i actually do the phones... Anyway Heres the Issue. I went to factory reset my phone and the following popped up.... ClockworkMod Recovery v5.0.2.7

several options none of which work. I had a friend that downloaded a rom or something like that and when she tried to use install zip from sd card... nothing happens... a top hat with a circle apears when you hit the power button but nothing else. PLEASE HELP and talk me through this
    06-27-2013 08:30 AM
    In recovery, navigate the menu with the volume up/down, and select options with the camera button.

Before you get into modding your phone, you should read all the stickies in this forum, particularly this one:

http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-...mers-info.html
    06-27-2013 09:10 AM
    None of the buttons select anything. the camera button or anything... volume down button scrolls up the voice button scrolls down the back, search, and power buttons switches it to a screen with a top hat on a circle
    06-27-2013 10:04 AM
    That's odd. It sounds like maybe a recovery for a different phone was installed. Can you still boot the phone? Is it an Optimus S?
    06-27-2013 11:07 AM
    if you factory reset, you'll need Zen garden recovery or COT recovery to fix the damage. nothing you can do to stop the bootloop with clockworkmod unless you're willing to use ADB.
    the camera button has two positions, try pressing it hard.
    06-27-2013 11:37 AM
    it is an optimus s yes... the phone does not boot at all just stays on clockwork mod
    06-27-2013 12:43 PM
    If you really can't get the camera button to work in recovery, you might have to use kdz.

http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-...using-kdz.html
    06-27-2013 01:50 PM
    if it boots into recovery then you can probably use adb instead of kdz.