Gingersnap Root Utility (one-click ROOT!!!) Multi-Platform

Hawaiian_Geek

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
I'm finally getting the guts to root my LG Optimus S.....Once I use the Gingersnap Root Utility will I lose any of my applications, pictures, voicemail & text msgs? What added features would I get from rooting? :-[ I'm a newbie to rooting cell phones.

jstntp

/\C...D3\/
Feb 6, 2011
Visit site
I'm finally getting the guts to root my LG Optimus S.....Once I use the Gingersnap Root Utility will I lose any of my applications, pictures, voicemail & text msgs? What added features would I get from rooting? :-[ I'm a newbie to rooting cell phones.

You will lose no apps or data or anything you have on your phone now. Rooting opens the door to endless possibilities. Custom roms that make the phone experience faster and better overall is the number one reason IMO. But that is just the beginnjng. Read around the forum here and you will see what I'm talking about. Also there is a lot of helpful users and devs to help you along the way.

Take the plunge, its worth it.

Sent by Tapatalk ----- Optimus s

Reactions: Hawaiian_Geek

jondevere

Jan 18, 2011
Visit site
Take the dive! Root that bad boi! This community is very good. Other phones dont have nearly the same amount of support and development IMO

Hawaiian_Geek

Feb 13, 2011
Visit site
Ok I'm having issues with something that should be so simple to do. I installed all the software on my windows 7 pc. I have USB debugging enabled I rebooted my ph. When I clicked on the gingersnap exe file all I can get to is the gingersnap root utility screen. I clicked on GO & nothing happens. I'm going to try doing it on a XP pro pc and see what happens.

I'd appreciate any assistance with this. Thanks in advance from a newbie@rooting.

fatal99

Dec 1, 2010
Visit site