Has anyone run into an issue with Gmail where when you delete or read items on your phone, Gmail isn't deleting them on their end? It's showing I have say 10-20 new emails at any time, when I've read/deleted them all and they're showing as such on my phone. When I log into gmail on the browser or on a pc, I am showing all of those emails to be new and in my inbox still?

Thanks for your help
    08-16-2011 07:46 AM
    Yep. Eh. You can never trust electronics. I just double check they're gone whenever I get the chance. Doesn't bother me that much and doesn't happen very frequently, but you are right! I guess I just accept the weird things like that a little more than others? Lol
    08-16-2011 08:08 AM
    It's driving me nuts! It's a new thing for my phone. I didn't have this problem at ALL until now and I've been using an Android phone for a few years now. :/
    08-16-2011 08:28 AM
    After I delete them on my phone I make sure I sync it up with Gmail to get rid of them on pc.

sent from my CM7 gingerbread Optimus S

Always happy to help, hit that thanks button if I did
    08-16-2011 08:32 AM
    After I delete them on my phone I make sure I sync it up with Gmail to get rid of them on pc.

That's the thing, my phone is syncing with Gmail, in fact, it just sync'd about 10 mins ago and it says I have 20 new emails, when I have already read/deleted them.
    08-16-2011 10:11 AM
    Came across a possible fix... cleared cache and data.. then rebooted... seems to be working now... we'll see if it's a temp fix or not.
    08-16-2011 10:51 AM
    That's the thing, my phone is syncing with Gmail, in fact, it just sync'd about 10 mins ago and it says I have 20 new emails, when I have already read/deleted them.
    What I should have said is, I force sync it to Gmail. I don't wait for it to sync in background. But hey I could just be a lucky one.

08-16-2011 11:12 AM