Please help me! I need this done fast and in the morning at 6

Starcanball

Apr 3, 2012
Visit site
Okay so I used gingerbreak to root my phone and i did not see an unroot option when i did it. this was a few moths ago and i had problems with superuser not responding and i never used any root apps but y phone was still considered rooted (had superuser still on it). Anyways, today i tried to factory reset it to get rid of superuser and return to stock but now I'm in clockworkmod recovery v5.0.2.7 and it wont let me get passed the screen and I dont have the touch screen option and i dont know how to use/get it. All the buttos i press cause the phone to either move the highlighted area down or just turn the screen blank to where you can only see the little hat with the yellow curved arrow. I am a huge noob and i wish i never wuld have factory reset it because if i try to turn it on it will only go to cwm recovery. Can anyone help me fast? I need to have it working by 6am.
Please help if you can andi dont understand all terms well but anything would help me. Thank you in advance!

klokateer123

Dec 11, 2011
Visit site
You're pressing the wrong the key. My understanding is that you're pressing the home key. Did this too at first. But its actually menu=enter. As far as you're superuser problem goes I wont be of any help sorry.

Sent from my LS670 using Android Central Forums

epidenimus

Racer of Elevators
Apr 13, 2011
Visit site
I'm guessing that you didn't meet your deadline.

How did you install CWM and from where did you get it? What you describe is a situation where you have an incompatible recovery (CWM does not support the Optimus S) and it may have wiped a wrong partition and/or softbricked it.

From which menu did you do the "factory reset?" The privacy menu in Android or in the custom recovery? Just so you know, doing it from the privacy menu with a custom recovery in place is a bad move; most custom ROMs disable this.

Did you use ROM Manager?

Starcanball