Hey Guys,

I am new to android, so bear with me. I recently had a BlackBerry Curve, and my dad had the LG Optimus. I have wanted an android phone for awhile, so my dad said he would switch phones with me. So, we go to the sprint store and got it all worked out. I get home and try to take a picture, and it says Insert SD card... well, there is a SD card in it. Its the one from the BB, and I do not have any of my pictures from the BB when I put the SD card in my LG. So, I put my SD card back into the BB and all my pictures show up. So, I do not know what is going on there.

Another thing, if I go into the calendar, I can not put in a new event. When I click on "New Event" it says, "No Calendars: You have no calendars"

So there are my two problems with the Optimus, other than that, I love it.

Thanks in advance, Blake.
    04-19-2011 06:08 PM
    Hey Guys,

I am new to android, so bear with me. I recently had a BlackBerry Curve, and my dad had the LG Optimus. I have wanted an android phone for awhile, so my dad said he would switch phones with me. So, we go to the sprint store and got it all worked out. I get home and try to take a picture, and it says Insert SD card... well, there is a SD card in it. Its the one from the BB, and I do not have any of my pictures from the BB when I put the SD card in my LG. So, I put my SD card back into the BB and all my pictures show up. So, I do not know what is going on there.

Another thing, if I go into the calendar, I can not put in a new event. When I click on "New Event" it says, "No Calendars: You have no calendars"

So there are my two problems with the Optimus, other than that, I love it.

Thanks in advance, Blake.
    As for the SD card, BB uses (AFAIK) a proprietary file system format on their SD cards. Plain and simple, the SD card needs to be reformatted (which means you need to back up anything from the SD card you need on to your computer).