1. Campykid1's Avatar
    When I delete a message from email it deletes it on the server as well. Usually there is a setting that allows you to leave the deleted message on the server and just delete it from phone. Am I missing something?
    11-15-2016 03:36 PM
  2. gipper69's Avatar
    There is an option to not do that. The default option is to 'ask' whether to delete both the local or both copies. If you check 'don't ask again' with 'delete both', you'll get the behavior you describe. I'm not sure how to get the option back - maybe in 'settings' for the e-mail app?
    11-15-2016 03:53 PM
  3. Campykid1's Avatar
    I see the option to ask before delete, but it does not specify delete on server and phone, like previous versions of Android did.
    11-15-2016 04:06 PM

Similar Threads

  1. This must be a boring phone lol
    By ajb1965 in forum LG V20
    Replies: 50
    Last Post: 11-18-2016, 07:13 PM
  2. I need to unlock my tmobile phone help
    By Tammy Bo in forum General Help and How To
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2016, 02:08 AM
  3. Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-15-2016, 04:23 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2016, 03:15 PM
  5. will android auto read my hangouts messages aloud? If so, how
    By AC Question in forum Ask a Question
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-15-2016, 01:35 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD