LG v20 Tempered glass screen protectors

shasticat

Jun 27, 2016
Visit site
This is a brand new device and I'm thinking about the accessories that I want to get when I'll receive the device itself. One of the most important accessories for a smartphone in my opinion is the Tempered glass screen protector.

Do you guys plan to get a Tempered glass screen protectors for your LG V20? what screen protector are you going to get?

The Dmax Armor [Tempered Glass] Anti-Scratch looks solid, but havn't tried it myself.

[2-Pack] HTC U11 / U 11 Screen Protector, Dmax Armor [Tempered Glass] Anti-Scratch, Anti-Fingerprint, Bubble Free, Ultra-clear

61aqIhgIssL._SL403_.jpg

Last edited:

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
I used to love them until I got the G4. I had one on it, but then got it warrantied for a bootloop. I never got around to putting a protector on the replacement phone and it's been scratch free after almost a year. I'm a trucker that is in and out of dusty environment (including the cab of my truck XD), and still no issues.

So I'm thinking my days of getting screen protectors may be over.

erwaso

Mar 11, 2011
Visit site
I've used tempered glass since my G3. Saved my screen quite few times.

I always recommend popping one on. You never know.

Antony Guan

Apr 26, 2014
Visit site
I'm going to order it but I'm not sure which one, there are 2 of the them, one of them seems to have it protect the phone fully while the other one only protects the screen.

cynth.hgn

Aug 4, 2016
Visit site
Also, get used to it. Gorilla Glass 5 is more shatterproof, but scratches wayyyy easier. Check out the numerous posts about it on the Note 7

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Ringke is one of the most trustworthy names in mobile accessories.