Manual settings for the camera

anon(10076979)

Nov 7, 2016
Visit site
A lot of v20 users say that auto focis in auto mode sucks. So it gave me the question, what's the best setting for manual mode? I'm not a camera expert.

Mike Dee

Ambassador
May 14, 2014
Visit site
Welcome to AC forums. Unfortunately manual settings are not one size fits all. It depends on the type of photos of you want to take and under what conditions. What types of photos are you looking to capture?

Mooncatt

Ambassador
Feb 23, 2011
Visit site
Welcome to AC forums. Unfortunately manual settings are not one size fits all. It depends on the type of photos of you want to take and under what conditions. What types of photos are you looking to capture?
This, but don't let it discourage you. Even in manual mode, it can still operate almost identical to auto mode. It doesn't really lock anything in until you start messing with the actual adjustments. You can use the live view to preview things before you actually take the photo.

The reason we can't give you a best setting is because every situation is different. A slow shutter and high ISO setting may work for a low light scene, but will completely white out a photo taken in daylight.

Mike Dee

Ambassador
May 14, 2014
Visit site
This, but don't let it discourage you. Even in manual mode, it can still operate almost identical to auto mode. It doesn't really lock anything in until you start messing with the actual adjustments. You can use the live view to preview things before you actually take the photo.

The reason we can't give you a best setting is because every situation is different. A slow shutter and high ISO setting may work for a low light scene, but will completely white out a photo taken in daylight.