05-04-2017 01:17 PM
30 12
tools
    I'm switching from the V20 to S8+. It was a hard decision but I pulled the trigger. I'm a tech guy and I have to keep up with the latest tech. The V20 was one of the best phones I ever had. Going to miss the removable battery, IR blaster, Quad DAC, dual front/rear cameras, HD microphone, and an IPS display that doesn't burn in. If you're thinking about upgrading to the V20, I'd say do it, it's an excellent choice. Had to sell mines in order to afford the upgrade. I'll still post on this forum here and on the V20 section to help those who have any questions!
    Jeremiah Bonds and Morty2264 like this.
    04-21-2017 09:00 AM
    I did the same but my V20 had become quite fickle lately. Still a great phone but I'm ready to fully embrace my old friend again!
    04-21-2017 09:06 AM
    Sorry to see you go but congrats on the upgrade... The Galaxy S8+ looks like a great phone!
    Jeremiah Bonds likes this.
    04-21-2017 09:26 AM
    Cya. Looks like a good phone. I'll stick with my V20.
    Jeremiah Bonds and LGMOfield like this.
    04-21-2017 09:56 AM
    I'm switching from the V20 to S8+. It was a hard decision but I pulled the trigger. I'm a tech guy and I have to keep up with the latest tech. The V20 was one of the best phones I ever had. Going to miss the removable battery, IR blaster, Quad DAC, dual front/rear cameras, HD microphone, and an IPS display that doesn't burn in. If you're thinking about upgrading to the V20, I'd say do it, it's an excellent choice. Had to sell mines in order to afford the upgrade. I'll still post on this forum here and on the V20 section to help those who have any questions!
    You seem happy over in the so forums.. Good luck.

I've seen a few people from here in there... But it makes sense, a lot of the V20 users were Samsung transplants
    quadtronix likes this.
    04-21-2017 10:37 AM