Happy to find a V20 almost NIB

Morty2264

Ambassador
Mar 6, 2012
Visit site
You sniff around WP Central long enough, you'll find one. The 950XL isn't a favorite device of mine, but it is still quite nice. I picked up one through a member I get along with there and boot it up from time to time. Sometimes I yearn for the Lumia 925 + WP 8.0 days...

I really wanted a Lumia device... That never happened. :(

flyingkytez

Banned
Jan 28, 2011
Visit site
So as everyone else begins to leave the V20, I am just jumping to it. Been looking for an inexpensive replacement for my Moto X Pure for a while, and while I flirted with some mid-range devices and the last few years of flagships (LG G6, Galaxy S8 Active, few others), I kept coming back to the V20. Don't care how old it is, it has nearly everything I want in a phone. A audio jack for some really nice headphones with a DAC none the less, an IR blaster (I love those things), a quick dependable camera which I need as I am not very good with photography, and a removable battery. Nearly every phone that has died on me is because of a bad battery.

A little patience was needed, but found a very respected seller on eBay (99% rated) that had New "other". After emailing, was told they were all floor models or 14 day returned devices with all original everything. Got a link for one of the 14 day returned devices, and 214.00 dollars later it is on the way. Sprung for the one year Square trade insurance for piece of mind. Have a UAG case and screen protectors that were referred by one of the threads on here on the way.

Figures as everyone leaves, I just get here. Kind of excited. Been a LONG time since I had anything close to a Hero's device, and a very long time since it had most of what I want. Figure if it lasts me to 2019, I win. Any longer is a bonus. Been coming the forums for how to set it up and get the most out of it. Kind of fun, a "new to me" device, ya know?