Korean V30

yongkykun

Nov 22, 2017
Visit site
Hi all,

My V30+ was imported directly from South Korea and as such it has a lot of functionalities and apps that are in Korean. As such, the U+ services and the LG customer service, which include the quick help app, are only catered to those who live in South Korea. I'm a bit disappointed that I can't preview the Oreo update because of that, but the main issue is that my device is cluttered with apps that I can't use and can't remove.

So I'm wondering if I can somehow change the OS to other region? I'm new to Android so I really don't know much about much. Appreciate the input and help.

Cheers.

irvine752

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site
Hi all,

My V30+ was imported directly from South Korea and as such it has a lot of functionalities and apps that are in Korean. As such, the U+ services and the LG customer service, which include the quick help app, are only catered to those who live in South Korea. I'm a bit disappointed that I can't preview the Oreo update because of that, but the main issue is that my device is cluttered with apps that I can't use and can't remove.

So I'm wondering if I can somehow change the OS to other region? I'm new to Android so I really don't know much about much. Appreciate the input and help.

Cheers.

I have the same model in Moroccan Blue. You can easily disable most of those Apps. I would keep a close eye on the Quick Help App. If you navigate through the menu options with the help of Google Translate, you can sign up for the Oreo Preview Upate. I just got the lovely OS upgrade notification after signing up last night. :)

yongkykun

Nov 22, 2017
Visit site
It's not a claim. USA might just be one of the regions that is allowed to preview the new OS. I'm in Indonesia and I can vouch that I can't join in the OS preview.

irvine752

Mar 2, 2016
Visit site