V40 vs S9 Plus?

gray2018

Apr 1, 2018
Visit site
So I'm having some back and forth notions of what phone to upgrade to possibly from my LG V30. I have been using LG devices for a couple of years now, but before that used to be a Samsung guy. One major issue I've had with LG devices since using them is I have had lots of bugs, glitches and lag. Have used both the G6 and V30. That's why I'm hesitant to purchase another LG device. Regardless... the two devices seem to be pretty close to each other. I have tried out both devices for a short period of time. I have compiled a short list. Also another thing to consider... the V40 is super cheap right now at T-Mobile which is the carrier I use. Currently only 600 with a zero down upfront payment besides taxes. The S9 Plus is 700 dollars currently and 28 dollars down.

LG V40 Pros:
Beautiful, large flat screen.
Quad Dac and boom box
Enjoyable android skin/UI from Android (IMO)
LG's finger print scanner
Decent camera

Cons:
Smaller battery than S9 Plus
LG devices not as supported with updates as Samsung
Probably not as stable software-wise as Samsung
Notch

S9 Plus: Pros
Beautiful, large screen
Larger battery than V40
Dual Speakers and dolby atmos sound
Amazing camera
Very fast and smooth
Great for updates and newer OS from Android

Cons:
Bad battery life. Samsung phones are not known for good battery life. Using the device, I would lose battery life over night while doing nothing.
Curved screen isn't as nice as V40's larger, flat screen.
Connection issues while using the device.
Somewhat uncomfortable to hold compared to the V40
Dolby Atmos might not be as good as V40's quad dac sound system.
Preloaded with a ridiculous amount of bloatware and useless stuff that I will never use.

IAmSixNine

Jun 1, 2010
Visit site
Thanks for posting. I have used samsung and HTC in the past wit the V40 being my first LG phone.