Sending SMS via inserted SIM (written text)

pavlii

Feb 15, 2017
Visit site
Hi, newbie here and newbie as smart watches too :) I have a question: LG W200E, Android Wear 1.5. There is only one default app for Cellular-SMS and this is "Messenger". However it works fine (I chose Watch SIM, then contact and then Voice record/predefined message - and finaly the SMS is sent via inserted SIM) I need to create my own SMS (I mean the text inside) or to add/modify the predefined one(s).
I have already tried a couple of apps which are suitable for sending SMS (Textra, Wear Messenger etc.) but no one could send SMS via inserted SIM (or to be honest: because of I was not asked which SIM I will use for SMS I suppose the paired mobile phone would be chosen).

So gentlemen - is there any solution or did I miss something or ....? Everything I need is to be able to send SMS with my own text to any number I chose and this all should be done via inserted SIM.

Many thanx for any tip!

Regards, Pavel

StimulatorCam

May 20, 2015
Visit site
I've tried several different texting apps, and none seem to support the dual-sim nature of this device and will only give the option to send from the phone's sim. I think this is mostly because this was really the only device available with this option until recently with the LG Watch Sport, so the developers weren't really interested in adding options for a limited number of people.

What I'd really like to see is the Google Messenger add the option to send texts from watch sim but using my phone as a keyboard, and also being able to read and store messages sent to my watch on my phone.

pavlii

Feb 15, 2017
Visit site
Thanx for reply - it sounds good in the way I did not miss anything :) hopefully.... Well....a couple of days more testing and I will see. Maybe AW 2.0 (which I suppose will be available for my W200E) will change this.

P.

John Dodson1

Aug 6, 2015
Visit site