How do you upload photos to facebook albums

ycc

Jan 18, 2013
Visit site
Hi,

I am pretty new with smart phones.I use a Samsung Galaxy Note II.

I want to add photos to facebook albums that I have created earlier and I want to make new albums in facebook. Is this possible from a mobile device?

I have tried the facebook app, Google Chrome and Firefox. I also asked firefox to give "the full desktop site". But all seem to end in about the same user interface for albums. Here I can not find how to add photos to albums or create albums. Just view the pictures or edit the album.

All I upload from my phone seems to end in the folder "mobile uploads" and enter the timeline.

Thanks

Lanhoj

May 16, 2011
Visit site
---To create an Album---
From within the Facebook Android App (assuming you have the latest version from the Google Play Store):
-Tap the "Menu" icon in the top left corner
-Tap "Photos" from the left side
-Now from the Facebook Gallery, tap "Albums" at the bottom in the middle
-Now from the Album list, tap "+" in the top right corner

---To add a picture to an existing Album---
From within your device's Gallery App:
-Select the picture(s) you want to add
-Tap the "Share" button
-Select "Facebook" from the sharing options
-Now from the Facebook App, tap the icon that looks like 2 squares intersecting each other
-Select the appropriate Album

ycc

Jan 18, 2013
Visit site
Sorry for very late reply proud_mommy.
I use the facebook app. I frist go to photos/albums and create the new album. Then I upload the photos from the application I choose, f.ex. Samsung/Android Gallery.

ycc

Jan 18, 2013
Visit site
I think it works like this:
1. You must have the facebook app installed.
2. Choose a picture from the phone, for example in Gallery:
Go to a picture > share > choose facebook app
if I do that I see the two squares that intersect
(share is the symbol with three dots connected by two lines)

Last edited:

perljavageek

Mar 23, 2011
Visit site