Vote for your favorite Podcatcher App

What is your favorite Podcatcher app?

• Total voters

Cory Streater

Sep 21, 2009
Visit site
  • Vote for your favorite Podcaster App in this poll.
  • You can vote for more than one app.
  • Applications change and new ones are added from time to time - therefore the poll will close periodically and a new one will be started.
  • If your favorite app is missing from above, please check "Other" and list it below.
  • If you want to comment or add additional information about your favorite app, chime in below.
  • All new "what's your favorite Podcaster app" threads will be merged with this one.

KrispyKrink

Apr 5, 2010
Visit site
DogCatcher all the way for me since it's much more than audio podcasts. Video podcasts and my own ripped audiobooks (auto bookmarking) are handled perfectly with DogCatcher.

george.hall

Jul 20, 2010
Visit site
podcast app that can save to SD card

I am new to Android and I downloaded DogCatcher. I am pleased in general but I don't think it will let me save my podcasts to the SD card. Does anyone know an app that will let me store all my podcast file to the card? They are quite big sometimes.

Thanks!

eyesparky

Jul 12, 2010
Visit site
I voted BeyondPod as it just offers so much more than Google Listen. It does have a few minor issues but I was completely over having podcasts restart from the beginning if I lost reception for a second etc with Listen and not being able to fast forward effectively. Listen works OK but I like switching between podcasts seamlessly and so far BeyondPod has ticked that box.

mhespenh

Jun 9, 2010
Visit site
I don't watch any video podcasts, so Google Listen is fully functional without being overly complicated for my needs. I love the two-way sync with Google Reader on the web, since I flash ROMs so often having my list of podcasts automagically repopulating after installing Listen is awesome.

Kyle Gibb

May 17, 2010
Visit site