08-26-2013 10:01 PM
32 12
tools
    I am very new to the Android crowd. I've had a love/hate relationship with my Pre for the past 2 years. I recently decided to get the Echo. From what I've been reading, probably not the greatest Android to start with, but my husband's had a couple so far, and I liked my Pre better. I liked the larger screen of the Echo and the ability to have the keyboard on a separate screen than email/texts, but don't like the slide-out of the Evo Shift.

Anyway, so forgive me if I should know this, but I need some help and I can't find the answer anywhere!

When in silent mode or vibrate, I keep hearing the most quiet/subtle ringing. I can't seem to figure out what triggers it, but the only way I can get it to stop is to shut the phone down. I thought maybe it was a setting I had as an alert of some kind (mail, text, etc), but I can't seem to figure it out.

~Irritated Newbie
    05-04-2011 09:45 PM
    Hmmm, once again, I have not experienced the issue you are having. When mine is set to vibrate or silent, I never get a ring, not even a really faint one. From your previous post regarding the rebooting and lock-ups, I'm wondering if you truly did get a lemon.
    05-05-2011 08:16 AM
    arykka, if you goto the market and download an app called "AudioManager Widget" by Smart Android Apps, LLC (free version will do just fine) its kind of like a master audio control for the device that might help you narrow down what could be causing that.

as jasonkc25 said I haven't experienced that issue either but will keep any eye on to see if I hear any talk about it.

hope this helps.
    05-06-2011 05:30 AM
    I just realized that I got this post mixed up with another question in these forums by a user named Ayryyn. Sorry for the confusion.

J
    05-06-2011 08:19 AM