How to flash Echo with another Carrier / operator?

Cloud_9

May 10, 2011
Visit site
Dear all,
As subject above, is there any step to follow? I would like to flash my Echo with another Carrier / Operator beside Sprint.

Really, really appreciate if someone would like to share his/their knowledge on this issue..thanks ;)

jasonkc25

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site
Verizon is the only other carrier (besides Sprint) in the US that uses CDMA, so technically the Echo could work with their network. However, I don't think there is a way to do this. Granted, I'm no developer, but I have not heard of anyone making a ROM that would allow a phone designed for network A to work on network B. That being said, there is also very little if any development going on with the Echo, so even if this were possible, it's not going to happen anytime soon.

Cloud_9

May 10, 2011
Visit site
Thanks for the reply bro,
but I am not living in US, there are some Verizon's or Sprint's devices that run on CDMA works fine here.
especially droid's family such as droid 1, Droid 2, R2-D2 or even Droid 2 Global. If droid could run on CDMA's network in my country, so why can't Echo??

Of course the parameter of flashing the devices will be different but to me it's possible..I just sharing some thought here, maybe you guys have another idea for making it possible ;)

jasonkc25

Apr 20, 2011
Visit site
Let me rephrase a bit. A Sprint device can run on another cdma network, but depending on the service roaming charges might be involved. Likewise with a verizon device running on another cdma network.

However, you would not be able to buy a sprint device and assign it to your account on another network (verizon for instance). it all really just depends on how all the different service providers work over there.

Hope I havent confused you, I may have confused yourself. In short, if you know of some other sprint devices that are working fine, then you shouldnt have a problem with the echo.

J

Cloud_9

May 10, 2011