New Moto G - Missing some features I am used to

jcrhea

Oct 29, 2013
Visit site
I am relatively new to android but have had a LG G2 for a couple months now. I just recently purchased the 16GB moto G for my son and it is very different. Several things I am used to don't seem to be available and I wondered if I could get some help to understand how to enable these things -

• Lock Screen doesn't have any notifications - sms message count, phone calls missed, etc. Also, no drag an app to unlock phone and launch it (with count notifications).
  • On the home screen, none of the icons have notifications for how many events you missed (ie 5 SMS waiting, 6 emails, 2 missed calls).
  • Is there a way to change the buttons at the bottom of the screen to be something else? (Back, Home, Running Apps)
  • Can the Google toolbar at the top be removed to make room for more icons?

Overall I like this phone a lot for the money. I appreciate any help you can give me.

strav22

Sep 10, 2013
Visit site
I am relatively new to android but have had a LG G2 for a couple months now. I just recently purchased the 16GB moto G for my son and it is very different. Several things I am used to don't seem to be available and I wondered if I could get some help to understand how to enable these things -

• Lock Screen doesn't have any notifications - sms message count, phone calls missed, etc. Also, no drag an app to unlock phone and launch it (with count notifications).
  • On the home screen, none of the icons have notifications for how many events you missed (ie 5 SMS waiting, 6 emails, 2 missed calls).
  • Is there a way to change the buttons at the bottom of the screen to be something else? (Back, Home, Running Apps)

Overall I like this phone a lot for the money. I appreciate any help you can give me.

1. This is customized by LG on your LG2. I use Dashclock which provides counts on the lockscreen (using a lockscreen widget)