So my wife has a Moto G (3rd gen) running Marshmallow. I have a 32GB SD card installed in her phone, and formatted it as "internal storage". Why is she still getting "insufficient space" errors when apps try to update? I thought that the whole purpose of adoptable storage was to help out smaller phones (8GB) with their space issues?

Am I missing something? I'm running a Samsung GS5 and adoptable storage isn't possible on that so I have no experience in using it...
    11-04-2016 10:26 AM
    Adoptable Storage still installs apps to internal memory. It is not the cure all people believe
    Laura Knotek likes this.
    11-04-2016 10:53 AM
    If it's not too late, return it and get the 16gb version. That's what I did
    11-05-2016 05:55 PM
    So my wife has a Moto G (3rd gen) running Marshmallow. I have a 32GB SD card installed in her phone, and formatted it as "internal storage". Why is she still getting "insufficient space" errors when apps try to update? I thought that the whole purpose of adoptable storage was to help out smaller phones (8GB) with their space issues?

Am I missing something? I'm running a Samsung GS5 and adoptable storage isn't possible on that so I have no experience in using it...
    This may help give you some space. settings/storage/internal storage. Then tap on each app to see if it can be transferred to your sd card. Also, settings/storage/tap sd card, 3 dots right corner and migrate.
    11-08-2016 05:30 AM
    This may help give you some space. settings/storage/internal storage. Then tap on each app to see if it transferred to your sd card. Also, settings/storage/tap sd card, 3 dots right corner and migrate.
    Thank you. I will try that when I can get my hands on her phone.
    11-08-2016 08:24 AM
    Be aware that after an update some of your apps will move back to the phone, so you then need to move them back to the SD card. It's flipping annoying!