Always Ready feature...

Paisley

Aug 3, 2013
Visit site
I'm actually super psyched about this. I think it's b/c i am one of those people if i can skip a step i want to do that. :D. And i love the idea of not having to grab my phone to check the weather, i usually think about checking the whether as i am looking at coats in the winter, or whatever outfit in the summer, so that is gonna be perfect. :D.

But i read somewhere in all my reading reviews, etc, that there are some things that the Always Ready feature cannot access, i am 100% sure i read it cannot be used to send texts via GN, also want to say it also cannot make phone calls, so (and i'm new to Google Now, so forgive me) i'm assuming that means regular physical contact needs to be made to access that feature.

Anyone know anything more about that? Why it is, ways around it. Gosh, there was some article that mentioned something, i just can't find it and i didn't understand what they were saying anyway so...

Also, can i assume it means it can read me a reminder on my calendar?

Man, this is gonna be so much fun for language. I'm always trying to learn spanish, so now when i'm eating breakfast or whatever, i can randomly ask it a spanish word for something. lol.

Man, if they had included an IR blaster with the phone, that means we would have been able to change our channel via Always Ready, huh. Cuz that would seriously be the bomb. lol. If they had done that, they'da sold twice as many. :D

Last edited:

roadkizzle

Nov 30, 2010
Visit site
I assume you are talking about the Touchless Controls where you can always talk to your phone to control it. As far as I have heard this can be used with any Google Now command.

This WOULD allow you to send texts and place phone calls.