Having issues with Moto X already...

MotoX405

Aug 26, 2013
Visit site
Ok so i asked a question earlier about how to set current location on the moto x's google now feature. I am new to android and i came from iOS. Its starting to **** me off because if i ask for directions it does one of two things, thinks I'm in new york (yes location services is on and my home address is set in my stuff) or it doesn't update my current information. Honestly i shouldn't have expected anything different with android. Does anyone have any idea how to fix this? Android nerds bashed siri but at least it knew where i was EVERY TIME. any help? sorry I'm just really frustrated this damn thing isn't cheap

guesswhat_567

Aug 21, 2013
Visit site
goto settings-> location access and make sure everything is turned ON and checked in , open google maps and make sure a blinking icon appears in the notification bar and then your location should be locked in few seconds. I beleive after this you should able to ask for directions and navigation should stat from your location.

Ok so i asked a question earlier about how to set current location on the moto x's google now feature. I am new to android and i came from iOS. Its starting to **** me off because if i ask for directions it does one of two things, thinks I'm in new york (yes location services is on and my home address is set in my stuff) or it doesn't update my current information. Honestly i shouldn't have expected anything different with android. Does anyone have any idea how to fix this? Android nerds bashed siri but at least it knew where i was EVERY TIME. any help? sorry I'm just really frustrated this damn thing isn't cheap

MotoX405

Aug 26, 2013
Visit site