Battery: 100% to 88% in 1.5 hours with 5 min screen time

mm356

Sep 16, 2013
Visit site
I know battery issues are hard to generalize, but I'm just wondering if this is ballpark typical or noticeably too much drain.

I streamed TuneIn radio for my 50 minute commute, had WiFi disabled, and 4G on. Battery report showed that 5 min of screen time consumed 33%, Android OS consumed 17%, and TuneIn was third with 7%.

I'm new to the smartphone world, and with all of the hoopla over the X's battery life I just wondered if this is about right or if this may be draining a bit more than normal.

myRT

Oct 25, 2012
Visit site
I know battery issues are hard to generalize, but I'm just wondering if this is ballpark typical or noticeably too much drain.

I streamed TuneIn radio for my 50 minute commute, had WiFi disabled, and 4G on. Battery report showed that 5 min of screen time consumed 33%, Android OS consumed 17%, and TuneIn was third with 7%.

I'm new to the smartphone world, and with all of the hoopla over the X's battery life I just wondered if this is about right or if this may be draining a bit more than normal.

Was your screen on for that 1.5 hours? Streaming can deplete your battery for sure but if your screen was on that entire time so you could see the tune or skip a tune, I can see that being accurate.
I know on any device I use, if your screen is active, that will be your main drain.

Posted via my MotoX

dpw2atox

Sep 4, 2011
Visit site