pulled the trigger on a moto x...

onlyoneromeo

Jun 20, 2010
Visit site
i was due for an upgrade. the geek in me could not go another day without ordering a new high end device. i currently have a gn2 . i recently went thru a z10 (twice) and a htc one.i like to have more than one phone so my plan was to have one android phone and one iphone. the gn2 is an awesome device but i wanted something different.i went to the att store and looked long and hard at the note 3 , lg g2 and i wanted to look at an iphone but they were out of stock. one of the main things i got this phone was because of the quick access to the camera and the size.
for those of you that upgraded to the motox what phones did you have prior and what made you get the moto x over the other top end phones out there?

ne0ne

Jun 26, 2013
Visit site
I have been using the htc one daily for about four months. I recently decided to pickup a moto x as well and could not be more pleased. I still love my one and enjoy it for different reasons, but I have to admit the Moto x is a great device. Some serious software optimization going on. The features it adds to basically stock like skinless android makes for one fantastic experience. It's got a great size and also gets great battery life. I can easily go two days with four hours of screen time. One day I had six hours of screen time throughout the day. I'm generally not a fan of amoled displays however it makes the active notification feature that much more power efficient. You can't go wrong with the Moto x. Also if you switch between phones and need a nano to micro sim adapter let me know. I came across a really solid German made adapter that works great.

Sent from my HTC One using Tapatalk 2

benhmadison

Mar 30, 2011
Visit site
I switched to the X due to the form factor of the device and the extra features like active notifications and the battery life. Came from a HTC ONE and don't regret the switch.

Sent from my White Moto X

kupochan

Jan 9, 2011