Financing

jebba

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site
I want to get the moto x but im a college student with not a lot of money in the bank and no upgrade until May and even then its on my brothers phone number. I want to do the Financing program but have read bad things about Comenity(?) Bank and how terrible they are. Albeit most if not all of these reviews weren't for the moto financing.

Anyone have a negative experience with them so far? I will be able to make every monthly payment but I've read they screw you over with false missed payments etc. Do you know if their payment system is easy? Any help is much appreciated!

kakos26

May 1, 2012
Visit site
Hey Jebba, I am financing and a college student as well. The thing with these credit companies is that you need to make sure you follow your card activities weekly. That way, if anything comes up you can take note and try and solve it with customer service. It's about card maintenance, make your payments on time, and try and pay it off as quick as possible! Hope this helps,

James

KWKSLVR

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site
Dude, I'd wait until May. Avoid credit like the plague. I get the feeling that this is gonna be a device that will last a solid 2-3 years, just in the hardware department. I know May is a long time away, but by then you'll probably be able to get it for free on a 2 year contract. Free vs financing a phone with interest.

Save the payment you'd make on financing the phone and in May you'll have a phone plus at least a couple hundred bucks?

Posted via Android Central App

jebba

Aug 6, 2012
Visit site
Yeah I think I might just do that. Once my S3 got 4.3 it went to **** so the Moto X looked real enticing. I guess ill just root my S3 and try and make it useable again. Thanks for the responses!

KWKSLVR

Feb 12, 2011
Visit site