Hey everybody

I just had a quick question. I'm new to android and I just got a Moto X (someone just gave it to me) but it is a Verizon phone, and I have At&t. Is there any way I could unlock my Moto X to be used on At&t? if so, would you mind providing me with any kind of tutorial? Thanks!
    12-10-2013 05:33 PM
    Hey everybody

I just had a quick question. I'm new to android and I just got a Moto X (someone just gave it to me) but it is a Verizon phone, and I have At&t. Is there any way I could unlock my Moto X to be used on At&t? if so, would you mind providing me with any kind of tutorial? Thanks!
    You can't. Verizon uses CDMA and AT&T uses GSM. They are completely incompatible radio technologies. The phone is useless to you. You could try to sell it, I guess, and put that money towards an AT&T model.
    12-10-2013 05:38 PM
    Hey everybody

The Verizon model is not SIM-locked.
    12-10-2013 05:42 PM
    You can't. Verizon uses CDMA and AT&T uses GSM. They are completely incompatible radio technologies. The phone is useless to you. You could try to sell it, I guess, and put that money towards an AT&T model.
    But the Verizon model has GSM/UMTS radios. And it's unlocked. I don't think you'll get access to AT&T LTE though.
    12-10-2013 05:44 PM
    But the Verizon model has GSM/UMTS radios. And it's unlocked. I don't think you'll get access to AT&T LTE though.
    Well, ****. That'll teach me. :o

If it SIM unlocked (and it looks like it is) you will be able to use it on AT&T. I'm trying to figure out the LTE thing right now.
    12-10-2013 05:50 PM
    Well, ****. That'll teach me. :o

If it SIM unlocked (and it looks like it is) you will be able to use it on AT&T. I'm trying to figure out the LTE thing right now.
    You should be able to use it on AT&T but will not have LTE.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using AC Forums mobile app
    12-10-2013 06:10 PM
    Hey everybody