MOTO X Vibration....Or lack thereof

Jaingo5150

Jun 19, 2012
Visit site
Hey all, I am still new to the Moto X, so pardon me if I am asking something that has been answered. I am recently coming from the Razr Maxx to the Moto X. The notification vibrations for texts, emails, etc on the Razr/Razr Maxx is like a mini buzz saw going off and is not easily missed. I am finding out that the vibration strength on the Moto X is very weak, causing me to miss texts and notifications when set to vibrate only.

I have spent time looking for a way to increase the strength of the vibrations, but I have failed miserably to find an answer. Thanks in advance to anyone that can help me out.

dsw1519

Aug 1, 2012
Visit site
You can download smart vibrator app from the play store. The app allows you to create your own vibrate patterns. It easy to use and works well.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using AC Forums mobile app

Jaingo5150

Jun 19, 2012
Visit site
I tried that one and one other. When I saved a custom one and assigned it as my default, the stock one still works. Any obvious ideas?

Posted via Android Central App

planoman

Aug 12, 2010
Visit site
WOW! I have had two moto x's...a 16GB and sold it to get a 32GB and they both vibrate like a massage vibrator. I often joke if you cannot feel it, you have nerve damage. Yours may be faulty or you may have nerve damage...oh and hell yeah I am Texan!

Jaingo5150

Jun 19, 2012
Visit site
I do have one other MX ordered and on the way, so perhaps I will try that one and if it is like you say then I will definitely send it back. Am I missing an intensity slider somewhere in the settings? I know some LG devices are able to be tuned that way, but not sure on the MX.

Rocketsaucev2

Feb 5, 2013
Visit site