New Moto X user

bjballar41

Oct 23, 2010
Visit site
I am new to the moto x and I'm coming from galaxy. I'm a lil nervous about it as I'm coming from removable batteries and expandable memory. I have a couple questions, is battery decent I have had a s3 and made it through the day no problems so I'm not to worried but still somewhat worried. My big thing is memory, I only got the 16gb as it was free. I know I can save my pics on drop box or drive but can I save my apps somewhere like that? Is there anything else I should be excited or keep an eye out for or try when I get the phone on Monday?

Last edited by a moderator:

achiquitachaser

Aug 19, 2010
Visit site
Unfortunately you can not save apps to dropbox/google drive etc. However I think you will be happy with the battery, however with that being said, there are always steps to take to help prolong it. Turning off LTE if your on a GSM Network, lower brightness, turn off NFC/Bluetooth if your don't using it. Also your network will help determine your battery life too, if you're in an area that is not well covered, ie Sprint coverage if you are going in and out of signal it will kill your battery really quick. Hope this helps alittle and enjoy the MOTO x!

ultravisitor

Aug 29, 2010
Visit site
is battery decent I have had a s3 and made it through the day no problems so I'm not to worried but still somewhat worried.

If you can get through a full day with the S3, then you shouldn't have a problem with the Moto X's battery.

Why do you need to save apps to Dropbox or Google Drive?

bjballar41

Oct 23, 2010
Visit site
I was jw if u could. I couldn't get Google drive to automatically save my pics I always have to manually sync them drop box automatically will.

Posted via Android Central App

readhpr

Sep 3, 2011
Visit site
I was jw if u could. I couldn't get Google drive to automatically save my pics I always have to manually sync them drop box automatically will.

Posted via Android Central App