I just came back from a Motorola kiosk in Sao Paulo.
    They just released the Moto X Play here in brazil.

I went there to check in hands the quality, size, screen and camera.
    I wasn't considering buying it anyways, but I just wanted to check how some of the components would hold, specially because I'm waiting for the Style/Pure.

The screen seems good. Comparing to my LG G4, it seems as bright, and has good viewing angles. Nothing wrong I could spot on my 5 minutes with the phone in hand. The resolution is 1080p that I think is the sweet spot for phones. I think the QHQ on my G4 is overkill.

The phone seems very well build and fits pretty well in the hand. It's almost the same size as G4, a few mm smaller on the sides, but the rounded edges and beziers help the ergonomics a lot.

The camera is supposedly the same from X Style, so I tried to compare it to my LG G4 camera (the best mobile camera I've ever seen in my life. I'm a professional advertisement photographer.)
    The camera seems good, but it's no comparison to LG G4, and I imagine neither to S6.
    The lack of OIS I think it's bad for a heavy and big phone, because unless you shoot using both hands, it tends to be unbalanced.
    And with a BIG resolution, those small vibrations will transform into blurred pictures.

And the software is the same from last year, so I think it's a little to simple for my taste. I would love an advanced mode, like samsung and LG does.
    It's a step forward to 2014 one, but still no comparison to LG and Samsung top cameras.
    08-12-2015 04:17 PM
    I just came back from a Motorola kiosk in Sao Paulo.
    They just released the Moto X Play here in brazil.

I went there to check in hands the quality, size, screen and camera.
    I wasn't considering buying it anyways, but I just wanted to check how some of the components would hold, specially because I'm waiting for the Style/Pure.