What made you order a Pure/Style?

thebobby00

Sep 3, 2015
Visit site
I've seen people give their reasons for ordering across many threads and I thought it would be cool to have a thread dedicated to why you decided to go ahead and pull the trigger.

My reasons are
1. I'm moving from an HTC One M7 and really like the front facing speakers and wanted a new phone with them but didn't want to spend $600+ on an M9 and didn't want to do ATT next since their price for the phone was $750.
2. This phone has the best specs for a phone with front facing stereo speakers for this price.
3. When I started playing with Moto Maker and learned about how Moto does android I was sold.

My only concern is that this phone is HUGE compared to my M7 but according to the reviews I've read it doesn't seem too bad.

There are a lot of choices out there right now. Why did you decide on a Pure/Style?

David Rosen

Apr 15, 2013
Visit site
1. Great specs (not 100% top of the line, but great nonetheless)
2. Storage
3. I've never truly been happy with my last 3 phones in a row, all of which were Samsung, and I'm tired of loving what my phone "could" be, rather than what it actually is.
4. Every other Android phone has a fatal flaw for me... Some bad spec, not enough storage, bad camera, bad battery...Moto X Pure at least does my bare minimum on every single bullet point... And exceeds it in quite a lot.
5. And just to make the point again... Price is absolutely not a selling point for me. Hell its not even that cheap anymore once you add $100 for 64gb and $50 for engraving and one of the nicer backs, plus tax.

Sent from my SM-N910T using Tapatalk

anon(469638)

Sep 2, 2011
Visit site
Always loved Motorola devices. Their radios have always been the best hands down.

Also, I don't want to be tied to a carrier ever again. The Moto XPE allows me to do just that.

cwise222

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site