Cell Standby issue

dunamis

Jun 30, 2011
Visit site
I know no one can answer yet, but I'm thinking maybe from people who has Nexus line can answer as the vanilla android thinking doesn't have this cell standby issue.

Im on Verizon and really want to go back to Android and so I got the S6 edge and immediately had cell standby issue draining massive battery. Then I switched to the regular S6 but same problem. Then I tried the G4 which had the same problem....and lastly just tried the Note 5 and of course had this problem.

I'm not an expert and looking on forums and suggestions, I did everything suggested and I believe it's not lack of my knowledge but something possibly what Verizon is doing to these phones cause it can't be coincidence that all 4 phones had the exact same problem.

So I want to try the XPE hoping that verizon will leave their hands off and so I won't experience this dreadful cell standby issue.

What do you guys think? Please don't tell me that you didn't have problem with other phones...AGAIN, I'M ON VERIZON and I had this same problem with all 4 phones. And everyone I know has this same problem. They just deal with it.

Oh...this problem happens cause I leave my wifi on home and at work where I have low cell signal. When out and about I turn off wifi and the cell standby not completely but almost diminishes where it's no longer a problem.

I don't believe that you have to turn off and on every single time (BT, wifi, gps, etc) to just get by the day. I have an iphone 6 and even with them I don't turn anything off and I can easily get by the day.

Thanks in advance...as I really want to place an order! Sorry for the long post!

cwise222

Apr 26, 2012
Visit site