I read a request in another thread for a comparison between these two cameras. I'm not a pro photographer and didn't tweak these photos in anyway. I left the camera settings on Auto and simply snapped away. The 6+ appears to use contrast more, where the XPE has a more balanced approach. Both phones take very good photos that would please the average phone owner. I am posting just a few photos, with the 6+ photos preceding the XPE's.

The photos were first transferred via USB to my laptop before uploading to the forum. Also of note, the 6+ files were 3264 x 2448 and the XPE photos were 5344 x 3006. What do you think... any significant pros or cons?

Preliminary Camera Comparision - XPE and iPhone 6+-apple-1.jpgPreliminary Camera Comparision - XPE and iPhone 6+-moto-1.jpgPreliminary Camera Comparision - XPE and iPhone 6+-apple-5.jpgPreliminary Camera Comparision - XPE and iPhone 6+-moto-5.jpgPreliminary Camera Comparision - XPE and iPhone 6+-apple-6.jpgPreliminary Camera Comparision - XPE and iPhone 6+-moto-6.jpg
    09-24-2015 11:25 AM
    Pretty good shots. It's really nice to see that Moto stepped up their camera game.

Sent from my XT1575 using Tapatalk
    09-24-2015 11:43 AM
    I read a request in another thread for a comparison between these two cameras. I'm not a pro photographer and didn't tweak these photos in anyway. I left the camera settings on Auto and simply snapped away. The 6+ appears to use contrast more, where the XPE has a more balanced approach. Both phones take very good photos that would please the average phone owner. I am posting just a few photos, with the 6+ photos preceding the XPE's.

The photos were first transferred via USB to my laptop before uploading to the forum. Also of note, the 6+ files were 3264 x 2448 and the XPE photos were 5344 x 3006. What do you think... any significant pros or cons?