If anyone is actually still interested in user reviews..

Jdane07

Apr 22, 2010
Visit site
Thought I would share my opening thoughts with this phone for people still curious, or hesitant to jump on this 'mid-range' device.
First, I go through a lot of phones. I've accepted the fact that the latest and greatest will always tempt me, and so has my girlfriend.. so I'm in the clear :)
Anyways, some of my previous phones have been the HTC One, Nexus 4, GS3, BB Z10, Galaxy Nexus, iPhone 5s (brief stint) to name a few, and I currently own both the LG G2 and my brand new Moto X. Suffice to say, I have a lot of experience with several different types of phones over the last year or so.

I'm a hardware nitpicker, big time. The iPhone 5s I owned for a week bugged the hell out of me because of an extremely loose sleep/wake button that would rattle with the slightest movement of the device. I very rarely use cases on my phone, and how the device feels in my hand is pretty important to me. My LG G2 is nice, but feels a little too light and flimsy for me to truly say it has excellent hardware.
- The Moto X absolutely nails the feeling in the hand. It is so solid; it's light, yet dense. The size is literally perfect (along with the curve), and it's hard to believe you're actually using a 4.7" display.
- I was worried about having loose buttons, but these things are solid, and offer such a nice feel when pressed in.
- Woven white looks great. It's been a long time since I've had a white phone, and I absolutely love this. So clean looking. However, the plastic around the rim can sometimes appear a little cheap looking at certain angles (it feels premium however).