One area that my Lumia 920 is better than my new Moto X .... Screen Unlock!

akin_t

Sep 29, 2014
Visit site
I am new to Android, so please let me know if the unlock screen can be customized to get rid of this nonsense.

On my Lumia 920, once I entered my 4 digit PIN, I didn't have to hit "Enter" to unlock my phone. If my PIN was correct, the phone would unlock, if my PIN was wrong, the phone would tell me to try again.

On my Moto X however, I have to enter my PIN and then hit "Enter" ... This is only one more digit, but my god it's annoying since it's unnecessary and I'm already used to a better system.

Is there anyway to remove this requirement to hit "Enter" for screen unlock? Furthermore, when I use my Wake Up phrase, is there an option to bypass the screen unlock? Kinda defeats the purpose of voice control if you have to dictate your PIN to the phone.

fatboy97

Aug 10, 2010
Visit site
I am new to Android, so please let me know if the unlock screen can be customized to get rid of this nonsense.

On my Lumia 920, once I entered my 4 digit PIN, I didn't have to hit "Enter" to unlock my phone. If my PIN was correct, the phone would unlock, if my PIN was wrong, the phone would tell me to try again.

On my Moto X however, I have to enter my PIN and then hit "Enter" ... This is only one more digit, but my god it's annoying since it's unnecessary and I'm already used to a better system.

Is there anyway to remove this requirement to hit "Enter" for screen unlock? Furthermore, when I use my Wake Up phrase, is there an option to bypass the screen unlock? Kinda defeats the purpose of voice control if you have to dictate your PIN to the phone.

4 digit minimum... so is the device suppose to assume you only have 4 digits... no. Consider it additional security. And no, that might be the way Windows does their loose security, but now how Android does it.

Slashyou

Jul 30, 2014
Visit site