One thing about the phone that was driving me crazy was that I could only put 4 icons across the screen, been using 5 for so long that is just looked bad to me. Now there may be a way to change this but after a quick search in the settings I didn't find anything.

So I ended up downloading Nova Launcher Pro. Only thing I have really done so far is having the 5 icons and changing the app draw to horizontal. I have never used a launcher before from the Play Store so really have no clue what all can be done. So if anybody has any advice I would like to hear it.
    08-03-2016 01:55 AM
    I switched to the Google Now launcher. I too miss having another row, as i was previously using a Nexus 6 with bigger screen. I was able to fit everything I wanted on one screen, and can't on my Zf. A different launcher would fix that, but I like the Google Now launcher. I'm keeping an eye on the new Nexus launcher...
    08-03-2016 09:11 AM
    One thing about the phone that was driving me crazy was that I could only put 4 icons across the screen, been using 5 for so long that is just looked bad to me. Now there may be a way to change this but after a quick search in the settings I didn't find anything.

So I ended up downloading Nova Launcher Pro. Only thing I have really done so far is having the 5 icons and changing the app draw to horizontal. I have never used a launcher before from the Play Store so really have no clue what all can be done. So if anybody has any advice I would like to hear it.
    I also use Nova Launcher. I would suggest using gestures. I like the double tap to access Google now. And other. Those can be found in the settings for Nova launcher. I also like the option to overlap my widgets. Give me more room on screen to place things. Try new things. Nova offers tons of customizations.
    08-03-2016 10:17 AM