okay so heres the deal i rooted my phone by droid Droid-lifes onclick root was awsome
    so then i installed rom manager tried flashing clock work nothing
    down loaded CWM tried booting into work

then i found out i needed boot strap not cw so i got that installed in and loaded up Liquid gingerbread Rom was pretty cool but i wanted to check out the cyanogen mod rom so what i did was this

started up boot strap app and then booted up into recovery from bootstrap and i wiped cache and then wiped data

then i installed the cyanogen mod rom loaded up siad it finished installing so then i clicked on reboot system now

thats when the problem started it was stuck at the motorola M for a long time like 10 minutes or so. of course i pulled the battery and restarted same thing left it for an hour nothing tried booting into recovery it loads up stock android recovery

and ideas on how to fix would be much apperciated i have RSD lite on my computer and yes im new to this.
    i did perform backups threw rom manager and cwm but they werent zips because i tried putting them onto the root of my sd and loading it up but they didnt show up

any help would be awesome. oh i think my phone to start with was on gingerbread android verison 2.3.3 ? i no it wasnt 2.2

so that was my new rooting experiance
    02-11-2012 08:55 PM
    Your bootlooping because you went from a GB kerneled ROM to a Froyo kerneled ROM.

Your going to have to SBF to froyo then accept the GB OTA and reroot.

SBF instructions: http://forums.androidcentral.com/dro...ack-stock.html
    02-12-2012 11:16 AM
    ok so i tried SBF back to stock RSD lite was giving me problems right away but i figured out rename the file i did to ABCD. what ever the file is. that worked and it was flashing my phone but at the end at like 99 or 100% it failed and said secure motorola flash interface could not be found. so i restarted my phone in bootloader mode and it said curropt file. what do i do from here??