default APKs?

mixgenio

Sep 30, 2010
Visit site
Hey guys,
I am new to the androidcentral community but was curious if someone could help me. I rooted my droid 2 a few weeks ago and deleted a bunch of the apps. Now I am realizing I should have simply froze them or at the least backed them up so if an update comes out, I stand a chance of defrosting them to get the update (similar to what people are doing on the droid x). Does anyone have the cityid, cardock,mediashare, motorolla news (and widget) apks they could send me? Thanks!

corydunbar

Dec 31, 2009
Visit site
I'll start uploading them to megaupload or something. And get back to you when they are all up. If i forget to come back to the forum and give you the link just PM me.

corydunbar

Dec 31, 2009
Visit site
so i have been pretty busy lately. so i havent done anything yet. give me a list of the .apk you need and i will load them up. i'm just going to rip them using titanium backup or astro. but you will need to do the process if installing them in the system folder yourself.

mixgenio

Sep 30, 2010
Visit site
That is completely fine and very much appreciated. Through much research, I think the only apk's that I am missing are the following:

CarDock.apk
CityID.apk
NewsWidget.apk
NewsWidget.odex
HomeSyncWizard.apk
HomeSyncWizard.odex

The rest I have found scattered accross google and have managed to get back on my phone with the proper permissions.

mixgenio

Sep 30, 2010
Visit site
Could you re-invite me? I didnt have a drop box account when I first opened the link and now everytime I go to open the file, it says "This invite has already been accepted by another account (e****al@gmail.com)." Thanks

mixgenio

Sep 30, 2010
Visit site