Traveling internationally and for some reason my D2 connects to every wifi connection I try (hotel, restaurant, etc) but simply will not transmit and receive any data. Every web page fails to load and I am starting to lose it. My wifes iPhone works perfectly and now I'm stuck with my Droid looking ******ed. I'm an IT tech for a living and have many years experience with wifi. It won't work with secured networks using wep keys nor fully open unsecure networks. It's almost like it keeps trying to connect via cellular. What the heck is up here?? It worked fine on my home network and I even removed it. So now my device is 100% completely useless abroad for any data use. Please help or I'm going to return this thing. Not having world phone usage is one thing.... but no wifi at all either??? Come on now.

Rev.
    12-01-2010 02:25 PM
    I know nothing,

But have you tried turning on airplane mode and then enabling wi-fi?

When you go to settings>about>status what does it say for your mobile network?
    12-01-2010 05:09 PM
    This might sound stupid, but did you advise Verizon that you were going out of the country?
    12-01-2010 06:04 PM
    Wifi should still work out of country as always try a factory reset if that doesn't work take it to VZW and ask for another that's unacceptable
    12-01-2010 07:15 PM
    This isn't an out of the country thing. My Droid 2 has had the same problem in multiple buildings at USF that all have wifi. Some connet fine. And others just dance around a connection even though the signal is strong. I think I has something to do with the wifi router setup

Sent from my DROID2 using Tapatalk
    12-01-2010 11:58 PM