[Official] D2 & D2G Battery Life Discussion

ishore99

Aug 31, 2010
Visit site
I am new to the Droid 2 Global coming from Blackberry. I had battery life issues there but was able to fix that by tweeking the Storm. Now since I got the D2 Global it seems that all I do is charge it. I have installed Advanced Task Killer but I still get poor battery life. I have tried to tweek many of the adjustments as I can but not good.

Any suggestions all will be welcome and tried.

Last edited by a moderator:

Mjv8198#AC

Nov 13, 2010
Visit site
I have the same problem

when i stop apps they restart. I charged for 8 hrs and it was not fully charged. I can't figure out how to remove the junk pre-installed apps.

Last edited:

Bushido Brown

Jul 8, 2010
Visit site
Do some inventory of the apps you have installed, check their settings, and make sure they aren't constantly polling for info or updates.

Perfect example:
This one girl was on Twitter, complaining that her G2 had awful battery life. I also noticed she was updating from Tweetdeck. Tweetdeck (for reasons unbeknownst to me) defaults all of its columns to check for updates like every five minutes. I advised her to alter those options, and she said her battery life has improved.

Anyway, you may not use Tweetdeck, but there is a possibility that you have applications that are polling for updates too frequently. Maybe even a mail account that you don't have setup for push.

ishore99

Aug 31, 2010
Visit site
Root service

You have to root to remove pre-installed apps, and DO NOT USE TASK KILLERS.

I have to admit since I am new here, I don't have the courage to Root my phone myself. I live in North Jersey and was wondering if anyone knows someone who I can pay to root my phone?

Bushido Brown

Jul 8, 2010
Visit site
I have to admit since I am new here, I don't have the courage to Root my phone myself. I live in North Jersey and was wondering if anyone knows someone who I can pay to root my phone?