2.2 working on Droid

Brett

Retired Moderator
Nov 22, 2009
Visit site
I couldn't get the market to open after installing the over clocking rom

try rebooting into recovery and wiping cache. that seems to be the answer whenever you might have an issue while rooting. that or try a different kernel.

Brett

Retired Moderator
Nov 22, 2009
Visit site
i have clockwork recovery. What do you mean "when you select your zip." Sorry im somewhat new at this

after you download the kernel and it's on your sd card you reboot into clockwork recovery. from there just go to install zip from sd card. and you can select the kernel zip file. if you placed it in a folder (ex. downloads folder) just go to that folder and when the indicator (the selection box) is right on it then you select it. that folder will open and then select the kernel file and install it.

Dec 4, 2009
Visit site
one more question:

I have download the new kernal and i guess it worked because my WiFi is working. My problem is SetCPU is not working properly. It wont let me change the speeds, change profiles, or go to advanced settings....and suggestions

pyroelite

Jun 5, 2010
Visit site
RomManager app w/clockwork recovery is prob the most user friendly setup for experimenting and changing roms & themes - root, backup apps w/titanium backup, rommanager, (bugless beast or cyanogen roms) - wiping is good when changing roms to avoid lil probs and hangups. When updating just a new version, no wipe necessary (unless a new sdk). If installing dif kernels or w/e type of update.zip file, either place on the root of the sd card with a file manager or navigate to the update.zip thru clockworks file manager...

Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk

dagostin

Nov 9, 2009
Visit site
not perfect but really cool :) tried out a few flash sites and worked more or less. still need to dig around, but very cool. install process was cake if you're already rooted

Brett

Retired Moderator
Nov 22, 2009
Visit site
one more question: