Verizon turbo 2 marshmallow?

Eustis99

Jan 11, 2015
Visit site
I'm kind of new to Android Central as I've always been a lumia and blackberry user. I just received a turbo 2 on Verizon but am still running 5.1.1. Has the marshmallow update been released? I see on Verizon's site it claims to have been but when I check, nada. Sorry if this has already been answered. Like I said, I'm kind of new to this site and Android as a whole.

Posted via the Android Central App

Moto0685

Nov 9, 2015
Visit site
it was pulled several weeks ago for supposedly to many issues and bugs in it so for the time being if you just purchased the phone or if you had to get exchange it is still running 5.1.1 Kit Kat

TJ Kelly Jr

Apr 22, 2015
Visit site
It has been released, over a month ago I think. Try power cycling your phone and checking again. Also, you can try the Verizon software update assistant.

Posted by the Droid Turbo 2 authored by its Human!!!

TJ Kelly Jr

Apr 22, 2015
Visit site
it was pulled several weeks ago for supposedly to many issues and bugs in it so for the time being if you just purchased the phone or if you had to get exchange it is still running 5.1.1 Kit Kat

Did it get pulled a second time?? It got pulled once and then released a second time after they fixed the bugs.

jonstrong

Dec 5, 2011
Visit site
I'm kind of new to Android Central as I've always been a lumia and blackberry user. I just received a turbo 2 on Verizon but am still running 5.1.1. Has the marshmallow update been released? I see on Verizon's site it claims to have been but when I check, nada. Sorry if this has already been answered. Like I said, I'm kind of new to this site and Android as a whole.