Verizon Motorola DROID Turbo Which back/material is more scratch resistant?

tdizzel

Apr 24, 2011
Visit site
Re: Which back/material is more scratch resistant?

Both are new to phones so it's anyone's guess at this point

Posted from the Avengers: Age of Droid Ultra

Xelios

Oct 27, 2014
Visit site

I think both will be fairly resistant to scratch resistance. The issue might come to gouges. MGF might chip or actually gouge out. I have no experience with that material whatsoever so I'm just basing it on the way it looks.

However I don't think BN will scratch if at all. My motorcycle jacket has been hit by rocks going at 60, dragged on a floor (me dragging it, not falling off my bike) and things like that and it still looks flawless. Can't see it having much problem, especially in every day use. Unless someone is trying to stab it with a knife, it'll probably be okay.

Firedogee

Banned
Sep 30, 2014
Visit site
Isn't MGF the same material used on the Sony Z3? I heard it had a totally glass exterior that was pretty tough.

This message was emitted from Uranus

Xelios

Oct 27, 2014
Visit site

I think it was tempered glass? As far as I had heard, the entire Z line had shattered backs that were just happening out of nowhere. I never really looked into it.

Although I'm fairly sure that MGF is a new material that no phone has used yet. I have never even heard the acronym before until this phone.

Firedogee

Banned
Sep 30, 2014
Visit site

Ah, I think you're right. Those "shatter" stories were one of the many reasons I avoided looking further at that Sony model.

This message was emitted from Uranus

anticlutch

Sep 25, 2013
Visit site