Droid Turbo: Battery Life

Snareman

Nov 2, 2010
Visit site
At this point, don't you think so?

The only thing I can think to try is to uninstall GSAM for a day and see if there is a chance that the app itself is causing a drain for some reason. But clearly less than an hour on screen time with 75% usage in less than 12 hours - something isn't right.

I do think so now, yes. I thought maybe the sticking at 100% thing was a fluke, although it surprisingly didn't fix itself when I rebooted several times. The dying at 28% yesterday grabbed my attention as did the sudden 100% reported charge and then the big drop last night I think put me over the edge.

eric002

Jan 15, 2011
Visit site
I would say moderate usage. This is my first time actually taking a screenshot and monitoring the battery performance which is why I am asking if its pretty good. I see a ton of people on here getting 5-6 hours of screen time. My Brightness slider is at about 20%
Right right right but you would say that if I'm only I would get 15 to 18 hours a juicer moderate usage on my current phone and I did send for another replacement droid turbo I should be getting more hours on a charge right?

Snareman

Nov 2, 2010
Visit site
Well, no go as of yet for a replacement. Called tech support who had me calibrate the battery by holding the power button for 15 sec til the phone rebooted, told me to charge to 100% and then leave it for 30min and then if that doesn't work I have to do a phone wipe and THEN I can get a new phone if its still bad. She asked if she could call me back in an hour to see how it was going. She was very nice, but I wanted to laugh at her. Do you think anything will have declared itself in an hour from now which is about when I should be pulling if off the charger??? :confused: