Droid Turbo: Lollipop software update?

Status
Not open for further replies.

tdizzel

Apr 24, 2011
Visit site
OMG! This thread is like a train wreck! I'm annoyed at myself for not being able to stop watching it, but I'm fascinated by the cross-section of human behaviors and responses being revealed as a result of this "lollipop catastrophe". LOL

By the way....I have a degree in Psychology and sometimes stay at a Holiday Inn Express.

To be fair, it's a thread about lollipop and pretty much everything about lollipop has been a train wreck.

Posted from my Droid Turbo, Kelly and Ozone

KSDroid01

Jul 27, 2011
Visit site
I finally got around to swapping my Turbo's sim card into my HTC One M7 yesterday and updating it to Lollipop (5.0.2). It's OK, but I am really disappointed that my M7 won't follow me around in hover mode after the update. Really, guys, after all the collective wailing and gnashing of teeth in this thread, I predict there is going to be a little bit of a letdown after we finally get L. Kinda like Christmas morning after months of anticipation, opening your presents and looking around and thinking "ummm...is that all"?

PS Nevertheless it really torques me that my two-year-old (isn't the two-year mark the dividing line to functionally-obsolete in smartphone terms?) M7 got L before my Turbo. Not because of the vast amount of improvements I'm missing out on, but because dang it, VzW and Moto have left my supposed six-months-ago top-of-the-line flagship in a technological backwater eddy. As a bit of a tech geek, that offends me.

PPS I'm an engineer in the private sector and with project schedules ranging from six to twelve months, being a MONTH late is completely unacceptable and if you did that more than once or twice you surely would be let go. Two years??? Boggles my mind.

Posted via the Turbo

Ry

Moderator Captain
Trusted Member
Nov 16, 2010
Visit site
You can't be publicly late if there was never a public date.