My daughter is getting me a turbo for Xmas. she doesnt know that i know about it.
    Not sure whether to go for the 64gb bn or just the regular 32 in black.
    I WILL use a case, tpu, to keep it from not being huge. and a screen protector.
    I have had one on my gs3 since day 1 and it looks like new.
    I would go no case but I am an auto technician. my hands are dirty and work on concrete all day. I do not want grease/grime getting into the BN if i go that route.

right now my gs3 is the 16gb with a 8gb msd card. both are about full. but i have not deleted all the pics/videos from it.

using the 21mp about what size is the typical file size of the picture?
    the lack of cases for the BN version have me somewhat worried. for the small amount of extra money to double the storage is worth it me.

I know some apps do not work with the 1440dpi screen. Have you had any apps that have not worked with the turbo?
    KPMcClave likes this.
    12-17-2014 09:24 PM
    My daughter is getting me a turbo for Xmas. she doesnt know that i know about it.
    I would go no case but I am an auto technician. my hands are dirty and work on concrete all day. I do not want grease/grime getting into the BN if i go that route.

right now my gs3 is the 16gb with a 8gb msd card. both are about full. but i have not deleted all the pics/videos from it.

the lack of cases for the BN version have me somewhat worried. for the small amount of extra money to double the storage is worth it me.

I know some apps do not work with the 1440dpi screen. Have you had any apps that have not worked with the turbo?
    For what it's worth, I haven't come across a single app that doesn't work with the turbo.

As far as cases, a lot of them will work for both the ballistic and the Kevlar. I'm running mine without a case, but there's a thread around here that lists cases that fit the nylon, even though they aren't advertised as such.