Hey guys, I am new to the Turbo and I can't figure out if this phone has a notification light. If it does, where can I go to turn it on?

Thanks!

Posted via the Android Central App
    02-07-2015 05:48 AM
    Hey guys, I am new to the Turbo and I can't figure out if this phone has a notification light. If it does, where can I go to turn it on?

Thanks!

Nope, no notification light. I've read that it's gone due to the ability to wave your touch/hold the screen to see notifications. That sucks, because with the light, you knew you had something just by seeing the blinking light.
    02-07-2015 05:57 AM
    Motorola replaced the led with active display since the original moto x; it's now called Moto display. It's one of the best features of the phone, in my opinion.

Fwiw, there is still a white led that shows only when the phone is plugged in at a time when the battery is too discharged to power the display. When the led goes out you can go back to using your phone, but it cannot used for notifications otherwise.
    02-07-2015 09:04 AM
    Motorola replaced the led with active display since the original moto x; it's now called Moto display. It's one of the best features of the phone, in my opinion.

Fwiw, there is still a white led that shows only when the phone is plugged in at a time when the battery is too discharged to power the display. When the led goes out you can go back to using your phone, but it cannot used for notifications otherwise.
    How does the Active Display let me know I have a message or email that needs to be opened? I'm very new to Motorola (coming from Samsung then LG) and the phone seems to have several useful features. I'd just like to know if or how I'll know there is a waiting message.

02-07-2015 11:19 AM