I've been using my Turbo for ~2 months. After removing McAfee I still have lag. Typing takes forever to catch up. I did a CM clean and it identified 2.6GB of "junk files."

Should I abide by the philosophy of task killers? Should the Turbo be self-sustaining? I'm undoubtedly getting lag, and I can't find out why; especially with the majority of users and reviewers speaking to the "crisp, snappy processor." I did free up memory. I went from 51% memory full to 48% memory full after using Clean Master.

Posted via the Android Central App
    04-02-2015 03:54 AM
    What keyboard are you using. I was using google stock keyboard and I was getting lag throughout my whole phone until I cleared the cache from it and turned off personal recognition. I did however clear the cache from the launcher as well.

04-02-2015 06:26 AM
    What keyboard are you using. I was using google stock keyboard and I was getting lag throughout my whole phone until I cleared the cache from it and turned off personal recognition. I did however clear the cache from the launcher as well.

SwiftKey.

04-02-2015 06:31 AM
    Get rid of clean master, too. Read this post: Some of Samsung's Galaxy S6 software sends a mixed message about performance | Android Central

Clean Master is unnecessary. Or, at least try running the phone without it, or any malware scanning apps, etc. Apps that scan your phone in the background are stealing performance from your foreground apps, they are largely unnecessary (unless you install apps from outside the Play Store, and you really should have a good reason to be doing that), and it obviously is affecting the performance of your phone.

If you have other apps like this, uninstall them, run your phone for a week, see if you notice a difference in performance.

[edit] Look, you got the same advice about the LG G3: http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-...r-screwey.html

The problem I think is Clean Master, not your other apps.
    Crashdamage and Tatt2014 like this.